Want to Organize Your Precinct?
Meetings and Events

Who We Are

As the oldest continuous political party in the world, the Democratic Party has carried out its commitment to freedom, fairness, human rights, and responsible government for over 200 years. We pledge to continue this tradition.

We take pride in our Democratic heritage as a party of spiritual and patriotic values; a party of inclusiveness; a party of diversity; a party of compassion; a party of educational and economic opportunities; a party of social justice; and a party of responsible leadership.

The New Hanover County Democratic Party ("NHCDP") fully supports the sanctity of the Bill of Rights and opposes any frivolous or malicious amendments to the Constitution.

We provide an avenue for the free and open expression of diverse ideas and opinions, including the right of every person to dissent, and work to promote government which is responsive to the legitimate needs, interests, and aspirations of every man, woman, and child in a manner which does not diminish human dignity or those fundamental rights, which are the birthright of all people of a free and democratic nation.

We, as North Carolina Democrats, seize this agenda, and vigilantly defend our historic Democratic heritage. We shall not abdicate our historic role as the Party of action and the Party of progress. The lives and the livelihoods of the people of this State are our sacred trust. We must act decisively; we must act swiftly; we must act together.


Nominating Committee Seeks Democrats to Serve the Party and the Citizens of New Hanover County:  The New Hanover County Democratic Party elects officers in 2015.  It's a chance for members to strengthen their commitment to the party of the people and the citizens of New Hanover County.  A Nominating Committee is now soliciting nominations for all positions.  Please click on the "Special Events" tab for more information.  The deadline for applications is 2/2/15.


Click here to learn more about upcoming Special Events.  Also, you can contact us at or (910) 805-5502.

Early Voting / One Stop Voting in progress now

When: Monday through Friday from 8:00 - 5:00
           Saturday November 2nd from 8:00 - 1:00

Where: New Hanover County Government Center

What: Municipal Elections for:

  •       City of Wilmington
  •       Wrightsville Beach
  •       Carolina Beach
  •       Kure Beach

- See more at:

From Twitter

Facebook Updates